बैशाख ८, २०७८ बुधबार

Lalitpur Mayor Women’s T20: Pradesh 1 batting against APF

KATHMANDU, 3 APR : The Lalitpur Mayor Cup Women’s Twenty20 cricket tournament has started in the capital from today.

Held at TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur, Pradesh 1 is taking on departmental club Armed Police Force (APF) in the cricket tournament.

The tournament has been organized by Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) at the financial assistance from Lalitpur Metropolitan City.

Pradesh 1 has elected to bat first after winning the toss at an inaugural math.

A total of five teams – the four semi-finalists of the PM Cup held in Dang two months ago and the Mayor-XI – are taking part in the Twenty20 cricket tournament, informed CAN Secretary Ashok Nath Pyakuryal.

The teams will play against each other in the round robin league and top two teams in the table will enter the final.

The tournament will be held until April 10.

प्रतिक्रिया दिनुहोस्