Nepal by-elections: NCP wins 30, NC 13, Samajwadi 4, RJP 3, RJM, independent 1 each

KATHMANDU: 2 December : The ruling Nepal Communist Party (NCP) has won in 30 places followed by Nepali Congress with wins in 13 places in the by-elections held for 52 vacant posts.

Similarly, Samajwadi Party Nepal has won in four places, Rastriya Janata Party three, Rastriya Janamorcha and independent candidate have bagged 1 seat each.NCP candidate Bidya Bhattarai has been elected as the member to the House of Representatives from Kaski-2.

Bhattarai got 24,394 votes. Her closest rival Khem Raj Paudel of Nepali Congress secured 15,991 votes.Rastriya Janamorcha (RJM) candidate Khim Bikram Shahi has been elected as the member to the State Assembly member from Baglung-2 (B) with 11, 235 votes. His closest rival Bahadur Sherchan of Nepali Congress got 9,138 votes.

Similarly, NCP has won provincial by-elections in Dang-3 (B). Bimala Kumari Khatri of NCP has been elected as the provincial assembly member with 24, 286 votes. Her closest rival Keshav Sharma of Nepali Congress secured 19, 182 votes.

NCP has emerged victorious in Falgunanda Rural Municipality of Panchthar district. Bir Bahadur Kurumbang has been elected as the chief of the rural municipality, securing 5,369 votes. His closest rival Brijahang Angdembe of Nepali Congress garnered 4,463 votes.

Likewise, the Nepali Congress candidate has been elected state assembly member in Bhaktapur-1(A). The NC has also clinched the mayoral post in Daran Sub-metropolis.

Likewise, NCP candidates have been elected rural municipalities chiefs in Makalu of Sankhuwasabha, Pipara Rural Municipality in Mohottari and vice-chairman in Kharupunath of Humla.

प्रतिक्रिया दिनुहोस्